OLN: Journey of A Self-proclaimed Hero

Project of creative fiction that can be related to light novels or of an original nature.

Moderators: Fringe Security Bureau, Senior Editors, Senior Translators, Alt. Language Translator/Editor, Executive Council, Project Translators, Project Editors

Sakura-drops
Reader
Favourite Light Novel:

OLN: Journey of A Self-proclaimed Hero

Post by Sakura-drops »

Greetings Baka-Tsuki community! After discovering light novels I started writing this story. Taking the plunge, I decided to post it here for everyone to read -and hopefully enjoy.I plan on adding my own graphics later on when I have the chance -and practice enough so I don't embarrass myself, so in the meantime I put a brief description of what the characters look like. I appreciate any comments and critiques. Bare in mind though that I'm new at this. If I'm breaking some law of light novels or your confused, please feel free to tell me.

Synopsis: One day the Demon Kings invaded, taking the world by storm. Unable to defend ourselves from this new, otherworldly foe, the human race was enslaved. 10 years later, in the middle of all this suffering, a teenage boy managed to live lazily and peacefully. After an encounter that would require him to use skills he'd rather forget, Jun Yoshida left his cozy, lazy lifestyle in order to save this world -calling himself a Hero while he was at it.

Main Genres: Action, Fantasy, and Romance later on.

Prologue:
Spoiler! :
It was just another day for the lazy teenage boy. His goal was the same: to sleep and conserve as much energy as he could. So he spent his days dozing off, either lying in his little hut at the edge of town, or in the trees. No one dared to approach him and he was perfectly fine with that.