Original Light Novel: Shadow in the Light

Project of creative fiction that can be related to light novels or of an original nature.

Moderators: Fringe Security Bureau, Senior Editors, Senior Translators, Alt. Language Translator/Editor, Executive Council, Project Translators, Project Editors

Camulos
Reader
Favourite Light Novel:

Original Light Novel: Shadow in the Light

Post by Camulos »

ok, first off all english isn't my native language so please forgive me if I make a mistake.

Now then, let's start with a small introduction to who I am, why I wrote this novel and why I posted it on this forum .

First things first, i'm a complete noob at writing story's which is one of the reasons I want to post it on this site: plz tell me honestly what you think about my writing and how I can improve it, don't be afraid to tell me if something sucks because I will try to work on it (if possible)
The only experience I have is the shit load of books and story's I have read (both in real life and on the internet; i'm running out of things to read)

Secondly, like a said, english isn't my native language but I wrote it in english for 2 reasons:
1) I like english more than my mother language
2) there are alot more people who can read english than dutch (my native language)

Thirdly: the reason why I wrote this book.
It's pretty simple actually, when i'm reading a story (like on baka) and the chapter/volume ends I would always fantasize how I would like it to continue. This ultimatly led me to trying to write a story with some ideas i have collected over the years. And now i finally decide it to give it a try and started writing it. This is also a reason why i will post it on this forum, not only for the feed back but also to "force" myself to keep writing.

Well that's the indroduction, let's get started with the real story.